CTCMath Review

Mother and daughter posing with school report

Let me start by saying, I wish I had this program when I was in school, it would have helped me tremendously. When I first considered homeschooling my kids I was worried about how I would do with math and how well I would be able to teach it . Math, honestly, has never been my strong point. I’ve always been a reading, writing, English type of student and when it came to math I did it but I could have done much better. My daughter takes after me and she loves reading. When it came to math she seemed to struggle and I partially blamed myself because my approach and/or delivery wasn’t the best. I searched for months trying to find the right program to help me help her grasp the concepts.

A few days ago I told you about a math program called CTCMath. After signing up for the free trial and exploring the site I was very impressed. The tutor made everything easy to understand. I decided that it would be worth the investment and purchase the program. I have purchased several programs in the past which did not yield the results that CTCMath did in one day. I decided we would do an extended math session today so I could get the feel of the program and see how she liked it.

Before we started CTCMath this morning my daughter had been struggling with rounding. No matter how I tried to explain it, it wasn’t clicking. I looked for games and she kinda got it but when we went back to doing it on paper, it didn’t stick.  It was so frustrating trying to explain something that to me, was super easy to understand. By the end of 2 hours on this program (we covered several topics) she completed rounding with a 95%! I was am AMAZED. I still can’t believe she picked it up in that short of a time and we didn’t have to play online games. Most of all, My child was so happy to finally get it. She was proud to show me her 95% and 100% on her lessons. I was happy that all I had to assist instead of instruct and I didn’t have to grade a thing!

After she completed her math sessions I received an email informing me of what she did for the day and how she scored on all of her topics we covered. I even received 3 awards to print and display! I am so happy I found this program.  If you have a child that needs help in math, please save your sanity and look into this program. I will happily continue to pay for this program until we are done with homeschool. It is well worth the $78.80 per year!

 

**This is my honest opinion of the product reviewed**

Leave a Reply

