Spelling City

Image

I was looking for a website that could help my daughter practice spelling. I stumbled across a site called Spelling city and we will now be adding this to our homeschool curriculum. This AWESOME site has a free and paid membership. I am going with the free membership for now but if I really like it, I’ll spend the $29.99 for a one year premium membership for up to 5 students. This site is a fun way to practice  spelling words and you can also  give your students spelling tests as well. 

I like this site because:

* I can create my own custom spelling lists.

* My student can play games using my custom spelling list (Premium membership has more game options).

* Parent/Teacher homepage to keep track of  spelling lists.

* Students learn vocabulary.

* You can create and print free handwriting worksheets based on your spelling list.

                                          Spellingcity.com

Check it out!!

Leave a Reply

