22 Tips for teaching students on the Autism spectrum

Image

I found this today when doing some research for my son who is on the spectrum. There is so much information out there, sometimes it’s overwhelming and discouraging.  As a parent who had no background or education on autism I found it difficult looking online for answers with how to cope, how to teach him and how to help him. I still have difficulty but with prayer and being extremely hands on it is getting better. Although I still have a lot of questions, I will post links to information that I think will help us on our journey and it could possibly be of some help to you.

This link has some pretty useful tips that could help.

http://teaching.monster.com/benefits/articles/8761-22-tips-for-teaching-students-with-autism-spectrum-disorders

2 Comments

  1. I homeschool two boys on the spectrum. One very mild, another mostly non-verbal. I have found facebook groups and yahoo groups sometimes help with ideas when I am stuck, but really it is just one foot in front of the other, one step at a time. No really that different from a “typical” child.

Leave a Reply

